close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Unity in the Community & the Giwayen Mata African Dancers

2018-12-08 13:00:00 2018-12-08 14:30:00 America/New_York Unity in the Community & the Giwayen Mata African Dancers Scott Candler Library

Saturday, December 08
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-12-08 13:00:00 2018-12-08 14:30:00 America/New_York Unity in the Community & the Giwayen Mata African Dancers Celebrate the African cultural heritage with a presentation of the seven principles of Kwanzaa, followed by a rhythmic song and dance storytelling of Kwanzaa by the Giwayen Mata African Dancers. Scott Candler Library

Celebrate the African cultural heritage with a presentation of the seven principles of Kwanzaa, followed by a rhythmic song and dance storytelling of Kwanzaa by the Giwayen Mata African Dancers.

Funding provided by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, May 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, May 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Jun 01, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Jun 15, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jun 21, All day