close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

African-American Quilt Display and Exhibit

2018-12-15 10:00:00 2018-12-15 17:00:00 America/New_York African-American Quilt Display and Exhibit Scott Candler Library

Saturday, December 15
10:00am - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-12-15 10:00:00 2018-12-15 17:00:00 America/New_York African-American Quilt Display and Exhibit View the quilts currently on display at the Scott Candler Library. Quilts were created using the traditional African-American quilting process by participants in the Quilting workshop class. Scott Candler Library

View the quilts currently on display at the Scott Candler Library. Quilts were created using the traditional African-American quilting process by participants in the Quilting workshop class.

This exhibit will be on display during branch hours from Saturday, December 15, 2018, through Tuesday, January 15, 2019.

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 16 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 14, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Fri, Dec 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Dec 15, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 15, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sat, Dec 15, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Dec 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Dec 24, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Sat, Dec 29, 11:30am - 1:30pm
This event is full

Mon, Dec 31, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, Jan 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Jan 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jan 07, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Jan 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jan 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jan 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm