close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

I Will Speak Today

Ages 5 to 10 years

2019-03-27 16:30:00 2019-03-27 17:30:00 America/New_York I Will Speak Today Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Wednesday, March 27
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-27 16:30:00 2019-03-27 17:30:00 America/New_York I Will Speak Today "I Will Speak Today" provides aspiring young, school-aged leaders an opportunity to gain confidence and self-esteem by speaking on a variety of topics. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

"I Will Speak Today" provides aspiring young, school-aged leaders an opportunity to gain confidence and self-esteem by speaking on a variety of topics.

This program series is co-sponsored by "I Will Speak Today." Visit their website at iwillspeaktoday.org for more information. Topics for the series:

January 30: Tell us about yourself and what you like about living in Atlanta.

February 27: Where would you like to go on a vacation and why?

March 27: How would you make the world a better place for all people to live?

April 24: If you could invent one thing, what would it be and why?

May 22: If you were elected as the President of the United States, what is the one thing you would like to change?

Participants must be able to attend all 5 sessions in the series. Registration required and open to first 15 participants. Please call or visit the branch register.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | |

Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Phone: 770-270-8234

Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, May 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jun 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Jun 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jun 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 3:00pm - 4:15pm

Tue, Jun 11, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 11, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 12, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jun 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 3:00pm - 4:15pm

Tue, Jun 18, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 19, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm