close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Black History Month @ the Movies: Queen of Katwe

2019-02-15 11:00:00 2019-02-15 13:00:00 America/New_York Black History Month @ the Movies: Queen of Katwe Scott Candler Library

Friday, February 15
11:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-15 11:00:00 2019-02-15 13:00:00 America/New_York Black History Month @ the Movies: Queen of Katwe Based on the true story of a young girl from Uganda whose life changes after being introduced to the game of chess. She is determined to pursue her dream of becoming an international chess champion. Scott Candler Library

Based on the true story of a young girl from Uganda whose life changes after being introduced to the game of chess. She is determined to pursue her dream of becoming an international chess champion.

Rated PG.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens | Seniors | Family (All Ages) | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies |

TAGS: | movies | black history month | africans | african americans |

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, Jan 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 26 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jan 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 22, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jan 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Jan 24, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Wed, Jan 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 29, 11:30am - 12:30pm
This event is full

Fri, Jan 31, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Feb 01, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 01, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Feb 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Feb 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Feb 07, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Feb 08, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 08, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 08, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 10, 11:00am - 2:00pm

Tue, Feb 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 12, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Feb 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Feb 14, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Feb 15, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 15, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 19, 11:30am - 1:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Feb 21, 11:00am - 1:00pm