close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Inside the Book

2019-02-16 14:00:00 2019-02-16 15:00:00 America/New_York Inside the Book Decatur Library

Saturday, February 16
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-16 14:00:00 2019-02-16 15:00:00 America/New_York Inside the Book Learn about the art of writing from some of your favorite Atlanta authors at our Inside the Book YA Author Panel. Decatur Library

Learn about the art of writing from some of your favorite Atlanta authors at our Inside the Book YA Author Panel.

Nic Stone, Terra Elan McVoy, and Julian Winters will participate in a panel discussion with members of the DeKalb County Public Library Teen Advisory Board to share their thoughts about books, writing and much more. Audience members will have the opportunity to win books and meet the authors.  Adult readers of teen books are welcome. Books will be available for purchase at the event through Little Shop of Stories.

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Author Talks |

TAGS: | Teen Advisory Board | Book Discussions |

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, May 21, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 22, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, May 22, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Thu, May 23, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Sat, May 25, 9:00am - 3:00pm

Tue, May 28, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 29, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, May 29, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Fri, May 31, 11:30am - 4:30pm

Mon, Jun 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Jun 08, 11:00am - 12:10pm

Sat, Jun 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 12, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jun 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 18, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Jun 19, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 3:30pm - 5:30pm