close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

2019 Summer Reading Program Kickoff

A Universe of Stories

2019-05-30 10:00:00 2019-05-30 11:00:00 America/New_York 2019 Summer Reading Program Kickoff Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Thursday, May 30
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2019-05-30 10:00:00 2019-05-30 11:00:00 America/New_York 2019 Summer Reading Program Kickoff Sign up for the Universe of Stories Summer Reading Program! Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Sign up for the Universe of Stories Summer Reading Program!

We'll get the summer started with an Out of This World Magic Show with Jeff McClure of Got Magic!  Pick up your reading log and calendar of events and learn about the fun and exciting activities happening in our libraries this summer.  Bring cameras and smiles for a picture with the Library's mascot, Dog in the Woods, and many more!

More Summer Reading Program Kickoff Programs:

May 29 - Stonecrest Library, 10:00-11:00 a.m.

              Decatur Library, 7:00-8:00 p.m.

May 30 - County Line-Ellenwood Library, 2:00-3:00 p.m.

AGE GROUP: | Family (All Ages) |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events |

TAGS: | Summer Reading Program | SRP |

Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Phone: 770-270-8234

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library page.

Upcoming events

Fri, Sep 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Sep 24, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Sep 24, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Sep 25, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Sep 26, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Sep 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Oct 01, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Oct 02, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Oct 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Oct 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Oct 08, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Oct 09, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Oct 10, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Oct 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Oct 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, October 7 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Oct 16, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Oct 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Oct 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm