close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Space: From Aviator to Astronaut

Family

2019-06-12 13:00:00 2019-06-12 14:00:00 America/New_York Space: From Aviator to Astronaut Clarkston Library

Wednesday, June 12
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-12 13:00:00 2019-06-12 14:00:00 America/New_York Space: From Aviator to Astronaut Join performer and storyteller Jerry G. White for a family program that incorporates theater, music, percussion instruments, and song. Clarkston Library

Join performer and storyteller Jerry G. White for a family program that incorporates theater, music, percussion instruments, and song.

Jerry will tell the life story of General Benjamin O. Davis, a Tuskegee Airman, and Ron McNair, one of the heroes of the 1986 Space Shuttle mission. Funding provided by the DeKalb Library Foundation. Open to the first 60 participants.

Clarkston Library

Phone: 404-508-7175

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Clarkston Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Clarkston Library page.

Upcoming events

Fri, Jun 05, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jun 05, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jun 12, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jun 12, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jun 19, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jun 19, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jun 26, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jun 26, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jul 03, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jul 03, 9:00am - 11:00am