close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

RSVP Presents Travel Training

2019-05-16 12:00:00 2019-05-16 13:30:00 America/New_York RSVP Presents Travel Training Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Thursday, May 16
12:00pm - 1:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-16 12:00:00 2019-05-16 13:30:00 America/New_York RSVP Presents Travel Training RSVP Travel Training teaches older adults to use public transportation. Learn about other transportation options, web-based planning tools and safety tips. Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

RSVP Travel Training teaches older adults to use public transportation. Learn about other transportation options, web-based planning tools and safety tips.

Presented by RSVP community educator, Kathryn White. Metro Atlanta RSVP provides dynamic presentations on a number of topics that appeal to older adults and persons with disabilities. Please call or visit branch or visit our online calendar to register.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs | Classes |

TAGS: | Seniors | older americans month | Adults |

Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Phone: 404-286-6980

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jul 17, All day

Thu, Jul 18, All day

Thu, Jul 18, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jul 19, All day

Sat, Jul 20, All day

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, All day

Mon, Jul 22, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jul 23, All day

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, All day

Wed, Jul 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Jul 25, All day

Thu, Jul 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Jul 25, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Fri, Jul 26, All day

Sat, Jul 27, All day

Sat, Jul 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, All day

Mon, Jul 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 30, All day

Tue, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 31, All day

Wed, Jul 31, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Fri, Aug 02, 11:30am - 1:30pm
Registration opens Monday, July 29 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Aug 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Aug 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Aug 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Aug 07, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, July 24 2019 at 9:00am

Thu, Aug 08, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Sat, Aug 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Aug 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Aug 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Aug 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Aug 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Thursday, August 1 2019 at 9:00am