close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Edible Mars Rovers

Ages 10 to 17 years

2019-06-11 17:30:00 2019-06-11 19:30:00 America/New_York Edible Mars Rovers Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Tuesday, June 11
5:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-11 17:30:00 2019-06-11 19:30:00 America/New_York Edible Mars Rovers Make an edible Mars rover while listening to some space rock! Licorice, space cats, graham crackers, Dark Side of the Moon, peppermints, Neil Degrasse Tyson. We’ll make it work. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Make an edible Mars rover while listening to some space rock! Licorice, space cats, graham crackers, Dark Side of the Moon, peppermints, Neil Degrasse Tyson. We’ll make it work.

Open to the first 15 participants.  Please call or visit branch to register or register online.  Funding provided by the Friends of the Library.  

AGE GROUP: | Tweens |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | Summer Reading Program | STEAM | food | A Universe of Stories |

Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Phone: 770-270-8234

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 19, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 25, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 26, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Jul 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 03, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jul 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Jul 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 4:15pm

Tue, Jul 09, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 10, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:15pm

Tue, Jul 16, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 17, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm