close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Open Mic @ Wesley Chapel

A Universe of Stories

2019-06-22 14:00:00 2019-06-22 16:00:00 America/New_York Open Mic @ Wesley Chapel Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Saturday, June 22
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-22 14:00:00 2019-06-22 16:00:00 America/New_York Open Mic @ Wesley Chapel Do you have singing, musical or spoken word talent? Take part in this fun, family-friendly event. Performance length cannot exceed five minutes. Pick up a copy of the rules at the branch. Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Do you have singing, musical or spoken word talent? Take part in this fun, family-friendly event. Performance length cannot exceed five minutes. Pick up a copy of the rules at the branch.

Artistic expression is encouraged, but all performances must avoid the use of vulgarity in language and actions. There will be a first place for music or singing and a first place for poetry. Performers please call the branch at 404-286-6980 to register. Open to the first 15 performers. All guest are welcome.

AGE GROUP: | Family (All Ages) | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Musical Programs | Fun Activities | Contests |

TAGS: | Teen | Open Mic | Family Program | Adults |

Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Phone: 404-286-6980

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Sep 21, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Sat, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Sep 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Sep 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Sep 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Sep 24, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Tue, Sep 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Sep 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Sep 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Sep 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Oct 02, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Oct 03, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Fri, Oct 04, 11:30am - 1:30pm

Sat, Oct 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 08, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Registration opens Tuesday, September 24 2019 at 9:00am

Tue, Oct 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Oct 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Thursday, September 26 2019 at 9:00am

Sat, Oct 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Oct 12, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Mon, Oct 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Oct 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Oct 16, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, September 25 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Oct 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Oct 19, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, September 24 2019 at 9:00am

Sat, Oct 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Oct 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Oct 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Monday, October 21 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Oct 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm