close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Basic Computer Class

2019-08-15 11:00:00 2019-08-15 12:30:00 America/New_York Basic Computer Class Decatur Library

Thursday, August 15
11:00am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-08-15 11:00:00 2019-08-15 12:30:00 America/New_York Basic Computer Class Learn basic computer skills to use the internet. Decatur Library

Learn basic computer skills to use the internet.

Learn basic computer keyboarding to be comfortable using the internet. Topics covered will be creating and using an email account, using search engines, social media, and popular websites useful in daily life. This is a 5 part class, and students are advised to try and attend every class. For more information call the Decatur Library, Reference Department at 404-730-3070 x 2018 or 2019.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | |

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, Dec 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 05 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 06 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 07 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 08 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Sun, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Dec 11, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 12, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sat, Dec 14, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Tue, Dec 17, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Dec 18, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Dec 19, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Fri, Dec 20, 11:30am - 4:30pm

Thu, Dec 26, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sat, Dec 28, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jan 06, 11:00am - 11:30am