close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Read to a Therapy Dog

Ages 5 to 12 years

2019-10-22 15:00:00 2019-10-22 17:00:00 America/New_York Read to a Therapy Dog Dunwoody Library

Tuesday, October 22
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-22 15:00:00 2019-10-22 17:00:00 America/New_York Read to a Therapy Dog Beginning readers can practice their skills with a trained therapy dog that loves listening to stories. Therapy dogs provided by READing Paws. Dunwoody Library

Beginning readers can practice their skills with a trained therapy dog that loves listening to stories. Therapy dogs provided by READing Paws.

Registration is required and open to the first six participants. Please call or visit branch to register.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | READing Paws | reading |

Dunwoody Library

Phone: 770-512-4640

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Dunwoody Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Dunwoody Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Nov 12, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Nov 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Nov 18, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Nov 19, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Nov 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Nov 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Nov 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Nov 25, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 25, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Nov 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Nov 26, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Nov 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Dec 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Dec 02, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Dec 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Dec 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 03, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 04, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Dec 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Dec 09, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Dec 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 10, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 10, 6:30pm - 8:00pm