close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mindfulness and Yoga for Kids

Ages 7 to 13 years

2019-10-26 13:00:00 2019-10-26 14:30:00 America/New_York Mindfulness and Yoga for Kids Flat Shoals Library

Saturday, October 26
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-26 13:00:00 2019-10-26 14:30:00 America/New_York Mindfulness and Yoga for Kids Join us for our yoga class for kids! Flat Shoals Library

Join us for our yoga class for kids!

The first 30 minutes will focus on general wellness, the concept of mindfulness, and an introspective wellness activity. This will be followed by a 45-minute yoga session. Mats will be provided. Program hosted by DeKalb County 4-H.  Open to the first 15 participants.  Please call or visit branch or visit our online calendar to register.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events | Fun Activities | Classes |

TAGS: | yoga |

Flat Shoals Library

Phone: 404-244-4370

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Flat Shoals Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Flat Shoals Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Sat, Nov 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Nov 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Nov 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Nov 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Nov 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Nov 25, 3:00pm - 4:45pm

Mon, Dec 09, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 10, 10:00am - 10:45am