close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Jason Reynolds in conversation with Nic Stone

2019-10-10 19:00:00 2019-10-10 21:00:00 America/New_York Jason Reynolds in conversation with Nic Stone Holy Trinity Parish Episcopol Church

Thursday, October 10
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-10 19:00:00 2019-10-10 21:00:00 America/New_York Jason Reynolds in conversation with Nic Stone Come celebrate the latest release from National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling YA author Jason Reynolds, 'Look Both Ways: A Tale Told in Ten Blocks'. Holy Trinity Parish Episcopol Church

Come celebrate the latest release from National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling YA author Jason Reynolds, 'Look Both Ways: A Tale Told in Ten Blocks'.

Come celebrate the latest release from National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling YA author Jason Reynolds, Look Both Ways: A Tale Told in Ten Blocks—a novel told in ten blocks, showing all the different directions a walk home can take. Jason conjures ten tales (one per block) about what happens after the dismissal bell rings, and brilliantly weaves them into one wickedly funny, piercingly poignant look at the detours we face on the walk home, and in life. He will be joined in conversation with New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone (Dear Martin, Odd One Out). Doors open at 6:30. Though the event is free and open to the public, it will be ticketed. Click on the Eventbrite link here for more information and for your free ticket. Books will be available to purchase and have signed.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Author Talks |

TAGS: | georgia center for the book's festival of writers |

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Sun, Oct 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Oct 21, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Carreker Hall

Tue, Oct 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Oct 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 22, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 23, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Oct 23, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Oct 23, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Oct 24, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 24, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Thu, Oct 24, 6:30pm - 9:30pm

Fri, Oct 25, 11:30am - 4:30pm

Sat, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Sun, Oct 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Oct 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 29, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Wed, Oct 30, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Oct 30, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Wed, Oct 30, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Oct 31, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 31, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sun, Nov 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Nov 04, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Tue, Nov 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 05, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Wed, Nov 06, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Nov 06, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Nov 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Friday, October 25 2019 at 9:00am

Sat, Nov 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Nov 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Nov 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 13, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Nov 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Nov 13, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Thu, Nov 14, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Thu, Nov 14, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Sun, Nov 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Tue, Nov 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 19, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium