close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Deborah Wiles’s launches 'Anthem (Sixties Trilogy #3)'

2019-10-01 19:00:00 2019-10-01 21:00:00 America/New_York Deborah Wiles’s launches 'Anthem (Sixties Trilogy #3)' Decatur Library

Tuesday, October 01
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-01 19:00:00 2019-10-01 21:00:00 America/New_York Deborah Wiles’s launches 'Anthem (Sixties Trilogy #3)' Award-winning author Deborah Wiles launches her latest from her Sixties Trilogy, Anthem, which a masterful story of what it’s like to be young and American in troubled times. Decatur Library

Decatur Library

Decatur Library Auditorium

Award-winning author Deborah Wiles launches her latest from her Sixties Trilogy, Anthem, which a masterful story of what it’s like to be young and American in troubled times.

Deborah Wiles is a two-time National Book Award finalist, winner of the Ezra Jack Keats Award, the PEN Phyllis Reynolds Naylor Working Writer Fellowship, an NAACP Book Award finalist, Jane Addams Peace Award finalist, E.B. White Award winner, Golden Kite Award winner, and a purveyor of fine vowels. Anthem (Sixties Trilogy #3) is the remarkable story of two cousins who must take a road trip across American in 1969 in order to let a teen know he’s been drafted to fight in Vietnam. Doors open at 6:30. Event is free and open to the public. Books will be available to purchase and have signed.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Author Talks |

TAGS: | georgia center for the book's festival of writers |

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Sun, Nov 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Tue, Nov 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 19, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 19, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Wed, Nov 20, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Nov 20, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Nov 20, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Thu, Nov 21, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Nov 22, 11:30am - 4:30pm

Sun, Nov 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 26, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 27, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Dec 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Dec 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 04, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Dec 05, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Thu, Dec 05, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Thu, Dec 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration opens Monday, November 18 2019 at 9:00am

Sun, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 11, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 12, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sat, Dec 14, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm