close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Dementia Awareness Workshop

2019-11-07 15:00:00 2019-11-07 16:00:00 America/New_York Dementia Awareness Workshop Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Thursday, November 07
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-07 15:00:00 2019-11-07 16:00:00 America/New_York Dementia Awareness Workshop Dr. Norma Green will facilitate an hour long information session on dementia awareness, in partnership with the Tucker Library and Smoke Rise Baptist Church. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Dr. Norma Green will facilitate an hour long information session on dementia awareness, in partnership with the Tucker Library and Smoke Rise Baptist Church.

Participants will receive a booklet of information to keep after the program. This program is funded through a grant from the Georgia Gerontology Society.

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs |

TAGS: | health and wellness |

Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Phone: 770-270-8234

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 12, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Nov 12, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Nov 13, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Nov 14, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Nov 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Nov 19, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 20, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Nov 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Nov 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Nov 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Nov 26, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Nov 27, 9:30am - 10:00am

Fri, Nov 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 02, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 03, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Dec 10, 5:30pm - 6:30pm