close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

English as a Second Language

Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library.

For more information, call Literacy Action at 404.377.7323 or DCPL Literacy Services at 404.508.7190, ext. 2240.

This is a repeating event.  See below for full schedule:

  • Mondays, 10:30-12:00 p.m. Chamblee Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library
  • Mondays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Brookhaven Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Clarkston Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Wednesdays, 12:30-2:00 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Saturdays, 10:00-11:30 a.m. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library
  • Saturdays, Noon-1:30 p.m. Doraville Library

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | English as a Second Language |

Doraville Library

Phone: 770-936-3852

Hours
Mon, Feb 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Feb 18 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Feb 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 21 Closed
Sat, Feb 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Doraville Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Doraville Library page.

Upcoming events

Thu, Feb 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Feb 22, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Feb 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, Feb 29, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Mar 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, Mar 07, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Mar 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, Mar 14, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Mar 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Mar 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Mar 21, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Mar 21, 12:00pm - 1:30pm