close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Black History Month Trivia Challenge

2020-02-08 10:00:00 2020-02-08 17:00:00 America/New_York Black History Month Trivia Challenge Scott Candler Library

Saturday, February 08
10:00am - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-08 10:00:00 2020-02-08 17:00:00 America/New_York Black History Month Trivia Challenge How well do you know your black history? Pick up the Black History Month Trivia Challenge at the circulation desk and challenge yourself to answer all the questions correctly to win a prize. Scott Candler Library

How well do you know your black history? Pick up the Black History Month Trivia Challenge at the circulation desk and challenge yourself to answer all the questions correctly to win a prize.

This program will run during branch hours from Saturday, February 1, 2020 through Saturday, February 29, 2020.  The deadline to return trivia answers is Saturday, February 29, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. Funding is provided by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities | Contests |

TAGS: | Trivia | quiz | Prizes | Holidays | black history month |

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, Feb 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Feb 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 19, 11:30am - 1:30pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Feb 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Feb 20, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Fri, Feb 21, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Feb 22, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 22, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 22, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sat, Feb 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Feb 25, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Wed, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Feb 27, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Fri, Feb 28, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Feb 29, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 29, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Mar 02, 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Mar 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 03, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Wed, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Mar 05, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Fri, Mar 06, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Mar 09, 10:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 10, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Tue, Mar 10, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Mar 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Mar 12, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Fri, Mar 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Tue, Mar 17, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Wed, Mar 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Mar 19, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Fri, Mar 20, 11:00am - 1:00pm