close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Black History Lunchtime Movie

To Sir, with Love

2020-02-21 12:00:00 2020-02-21 14:00:00 America/New_York Black History Lunchtime Movie Covington Library

Friday, February 21
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-21 12:00:00 2020-02-21 14:00:00 America/New_York Black History Lunchtime Movie To Sir, with Love, starring Sidney Poitier, Judy Geeson and Christian Roberts. NR, 1967. Covington Library

To Sir, with Love, starring Sidney Poitier, Judy Geeson and Christian Roberts. NR, 1967.

A teacher invests himself in a group of problem high school kids in London's East End.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies |

TAGS: | movies | Friday at the Movies | black history month |

Covington Library

Phone: 404-508-7180

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Covington Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Covington Library page.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Fri, Apr 03, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 04, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm