close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Sensory Shenanigans

Ages 0 to 5 years

2020-03-06 10:00:00 2020-03-06 12:00:00 America/New_York Sensory Shenanigans Northlake-Barbara Loar Library

Friday, March 06
10:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-03-06 10:00:00 2020-03-06 12:00:00 America/New_York Sensory Shenanigans During this sensory play time, various stations will be set up and children can spend as much time as they would like at each one. Northlake-Barbara Loar Library

During this sensory play time, various stations will be set up and children can spend as much time as they would like at each one.

Spending time stimulating senses helps children develop cognitively, linguistically, socially and emotionally, physically and creatively.  Grownups will walk through each station with the child to encourage interaction and learning.

AGE GROUP: | Toddlers | Preschoolers | Babies |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | Sensory |

Northlake-Barbara Loar Library

Phone: 404-679-4408

Hours
Mon, Apr 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 09 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Apr 10 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 12 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 10:30am - 2:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 9:00am - 10:00am

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 29, 11:30am - 12:00pm