Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: I Salute You: Black History Month Art Exhibition

I Salute You: Black History Month Art Exhibition

Family (All Ages)

2024-02-26 00:00:00 2024-02-26 23:59:00 America/New_York I Salute You: Black History Month Art Exhibition County Line-Ellenwood Library -

Monday, February 26
All day

Add to Calendar 2024-02-26 00:00:00 2024-02-26 23:59:00 America/New_York I Salute You: Black History Month Art Exhibition A month-long art exhibit featuring the art of Sam D. Burston. County Line-Ellenwood Library -

A month-long art exhibit featuring the art of Sam D. Burston.

Sam Burston, native of Atlanta began his journey as an artist very early life by watching his dad doodle. His favorite mediums include painting, drawing, printmaking, and mixed-media. Though his talent can't be confined to a single style, many have termed his style of painting as the "stained-glass" effect. Mr. Burston has exhibited his art and has garnered awards and accolades from numerous shows, festivals, and museums. He credits the art of the great masters as his influence - Charles White, Romare Bearden, Mattise, Monet, and one with whom he shares the same birthday, Pablo Picasso.

Come out and meet Mr. Burston, Saturday, February 10, 2024, 3:00-4:00 p. m.

AGE GROUP: | Family (All Ages) |

EVENT TYPE: | Exhibits |

TAGS: | Sam D. Burston | Black History Month | Art Exhibits |

County Line-Ellenwood Library

Phone: 404-241-1668

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the library

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases.

Upcoming events

Fri, Apr 19, All day

Sat, Apr 20, All day

Mon, Apr 22, All day

Canceled
Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Mon, Apr 29, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, May 08, 1:00pm - 5:00pm