Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Ilyon Woo and Master Slave Husband Wife

Ilyon Woo and Master Slave Husband Wife

2024-03-06 19:00:00 2024-03-06 20:00:00 America/New_York Ilyon Woo and Master Slave Husband Wife Decatur Library -

Wednesday, March 06
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-06 19:00:00 2024-03-06 20:00:00 America/New_York Ilyon Woo and Master Slave Husband Wife Join us for an evening with Ilyon Woo, author of Master Slave Husband Wife, the remarkable true story of Ellen and William Craft. Decatur Library -

Join us for an evening with Ilyon Woo, author of Master Slave Husband Wife, the remarkable true story of Ellen and William Craft.

Join us for an evening with Ilyon Woo, author of Master Slave Husband Wife, the remarkable true story of Ellen and William Craft, who escaped slavery through daring, determination, and disguise, with Ellen passing as a wealthy, disabled White man and William posing as “his” slave. Registration is free but requested to guarantee your seat.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Author Talks |

TAGS: | georgia center for the book |

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Apr 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
This event is full

Tue, Apr 16, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Apr 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 18, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Sat, Apr 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Apr 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Tuesday, April 16 2024 at 10:00am

Tue, Apr 23, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Thursday, April 18 2024 at 10:00am

Wed, Apr 24, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 25, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Fri, Apr 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Apr 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Tuesday, April 23 2024 at 10:00am

Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, May 02, 9:00am - 10:00am

Mon, May 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, May 09, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, May 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm