Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Read to a Therapy Dog

Read to a Therapy Dog

Ages 5 to 10 years

2024-03-09 14:00:00 2024-03-09 15:00:00 America/New_York Read to a Therapy Dog Dunwoody Library -

Saturday, March 09
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-09 14:00:00 2024-03-09 15:00:00 America/New_York Read to a Therapy Dog Beginning readers can practice their reading skills with a trained therapy dog that loves listening to stories. Dunwoody Library -

Beginning readers can practice their reading skills with a trained therapy dog that loves listening to stories.

In partnership with CAREing Paws therapy dogs. Space is limited and registration required. Call or visit the branch to register. 

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | Therapy Dogs | Storytimes | CAREing Paws |

Dunwoody Library

Phone: 770-512-4640

Hours
Mon, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Apr 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 14 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Dunwoody Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Dunwoody Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 13, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Apr 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 17, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Apr 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Apr 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 24, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Fri, May 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:45pm