Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Book Discussion

Registration now closed

Book Discussion

2024-03-27 18:00:00 2024-03-27 19:00:00 America/New_York Book Discussion Decatur Library - Decatur Library Meeting Room

Wednesday, March 27
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-27 18:00:00 2024-03-27 19:00:00 America/New_York Book Discussion Join us for a discussion of Still Life by Louise Penny. Decatur Library - Decatur Library Meeting Room

Decatur Library

Decatur Library Meeting Room

Join us for a discussion of Still Life by Louise Penny.

If you would like to come to our in-person meeting, please register.

Registration is open to the first 20 people. 

Registration is not necessary for virtual attendance.

Copies of the book are available behind the circulation desk of the Decatur Library while supplies last. 

Digital copies of the book are available on Libby:

⇒ e-Book

⇒ e-Audiobook

Digital copies of the e-Audiobook are available on Hoopla with no waiting:

 e-Audiobook

 

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation and the Friends of Decatur Library.

_________________________________

Zoom Meeting Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83037934068

Meeting ID: 830 3793 4068

Call-in number: 1.305.224.1968 (when prompted, put in the Meeting ID - 830 3793 4068)

 

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Sat, Apr 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Apr 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
This event is full

Tue, Apr 23, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Apr 24, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 25, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Fri, Apr 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Apr 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Tuesday, April 23 2024 at 10:00am

Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, May 02, 9:00am - 10:00am

Fri, May 03, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Sanctuary

Mon, May 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, May 09, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, May 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, May 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, May 16, 9:00am - 10:00am