Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Beginning Reader Book Club

Registration now closed

Beginning Reader Book Club

Ages 6 to 8 years

2024-03-25 15:30:00 2024-03-25 16:30:00 America/New_York Beginning Reader Book Club Scott Candler Library -

Monday, March 25
3:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-25 15:30:00 2024-03-25 16:30:00 America/New_York Beginning Reader Book Club Read a book together, eat snacks, and do an activity. Scott Candler Library -

Read a book together, eat snacks, and do an activity.

The book this month is Ty's Travels: Lab Magic. Each recipient will receive a copy of the book to take home.

Funding provided by the DeKalb Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Discussions |

TAGS: | DeKalb Library Foundation funded | book club |

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Thu, Apr 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Apr 19, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Sat, Apr 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Apr 20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Apr 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Apr 27, 10:30am - 11:15am

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, May 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, May 03, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Sat, May 04, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Tue, May 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, May 08, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Wed, May 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, May 17, 11:00am - 1:00pm