Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Meet Cicely Lewis

Meet Cicely Lewis

Family (All Ages)

2024-03-30 13:00:00 2024-03-30 15:00:00 America/New_York Meet Cicely Lewis Stonecrest Library -

Saturday, March 30
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-30 13:00:00 2024-03-30 15:00:00 America/New_York Meet Cicely Lewis Ms. Lewis will be reading and signing books from her Hair Magic chapter book series, created to reflect the diversity in our world. The series is written for kids in grades 1-4 but all are welcome. Stonecrest Library -

Ms. Lewis will be reading and signing books from her Hair Magic chapter book series, created to reflect the diversity in our world. The series is written for kids in grades 1-4 but all are welcome.

Cicely Lewis is a school librarian, Read Woke™ creator, and 2020 National Librarian of the Year chosen by School Library Journal and Scholastic. She will be at the Stonecrest Library on March 30. 

Our Children, Our Stories, a nonprofit organization that supports libraries and reading initiatives, will be present to give away books to program attendees.

Support provided by the DeKalb Library Foundation.  

Stonecrest Library

Phone: 770-482-3828

Hours
Mon, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Apr 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 14 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Stonecrest Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Stonecrest Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 13, 10:30am - 11:15am
Registration is now closed

Sat, Apr 13, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium
Registration is now closed

Mon, Apr 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 16, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Sat, Apr 20, 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room

Canceled
Mon, Apr 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Thu, Apr 25, 11:00am - 2:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room

Mon, Apr 29, All day

Tue, Apr 30, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Mon, May 06, All day

Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room

Sat, May 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, May 13, All day

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab