Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Food Talk: Cooking for Others

Family (All Ages)

2024-03-07 11:30:00 2024-03-07 12:30:00 America/New_York Food Talk: Cooking for Others Embry Hills Library -

Thursday, March 07
11:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-07 11:30:00 2024-03-07 12:30:00 America/New_York Food Talk: Cooking for Others EFNEP shares eight sessions about practical nutrition and physical activity information, food safety education, and recipe demonstrations. Embry Hills Library -

EFNEP shares eight sessions about practical nutrition and physical activity information, food safety education, and recipe demonstrations.

Food Talk is designed for caregivers, parents of young children as well as pregnant women and teens who cook for others. Presented by DeKalb UGA Extension.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events |

TAGS: | Cooking / Food |

Embry Hills Library

Phone: 770-270-8230

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Embry Hills Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Embry Hills Library page.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Apr 17, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Apr 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
New date Thursday, April 18, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Apr 18, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Mon, Apr 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Rescheduled
Tue, Apr 23, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
New date Tuesday, May 28, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Apr 25, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, April 30 2024 at 6:30pm

Canceled
Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, May 02, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Canceled
Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, May 09, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Mon, May 13, 1:30pm - 3:00pm