Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Resistance Bands Exercise Class

Registration now closed

Resistance Bands Exercise Class

2024-04-25 11:00:00 2024-04-25 12:00:00 America/New_York Resistance Bands Exercise Class Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library - Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thursday, April 25
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-25 11:00:00 2024-04-25 12:00:00 America/New_York Resistance Bands Exercise Class Certified health and wellness coach Naomi Salberg will lead the class and show how to use resistance bands to improve strength and stability. Equipment provided or you may bring your own bands. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library - Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Certified health and wellness coach Naomi Salberg will lead the class and show how to use resistance bands to improve strength and stability. Equipment provided or you may bring your own bands.

Registration required. Class size limited to 12 participants. 

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation | Fitness | featured |

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Phone: 404-679-4404

Hours
Mon, May 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Wed, May 29, 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thu, May 30, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, May 31, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Jun 03, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Tue, Jun 04, 10:15am - 11:15am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 05, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 07, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Mon, Jun 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, June 3 2024 at 10:30am

Mon, Jun 10, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, June 3 2024 at 11:30am

Mon, Jun 10, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Tue, Jun 11, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, June 5 2024 at 10:30am

Wed, Jun 12, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room
Registration opens Thursday, May 30 2024 at 10:00am

Thu, Jun 13, 3:00pm - 4:15pm
This event is full

Fri, Jun 14, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, June 10 2024 at 10:30am

Mon, Jun 17, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, June 10 2024 at 11:30am

Mon, Jun 17, 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Tue, Jun 18, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Thu, Jun 20, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Jun 21, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, June 17 2024 at 10:30am

Mon, Jun 24, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, June 17 2024 at 11:30am

Mon, Jun 24, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Tue, Jun 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, June 19 2024 at 10:30am

Wed, Jun 26, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room
Registration opens Thursday, June 13 2024 at 10:00am

Fri, Jun 28, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room