Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Mental Wellness Monday - Teen Mental Health Forum

Registration now closed

Mental Wellness Monday - Teen Mental Health Forum

Ages 14 to 18 years

2024-04-29 17:00:00 2024-04-29 18:00:00 America/New_York Mental Wellness Monday - Teen Mental Health Forum Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library -

Monday, April 29
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-29 17:00:00 2024-04-29 18:00:00 America/New_York Mental Wellness Monday - Teen Mental Health Forum It's Real is real talk to high school students about mental health and the resources that can help. Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library -

It's Real is real talk to high school students about mental health and the resources that can help.

The "It's Real" program is provided by the Georgia Chapter of the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention.

The program will cover, What is mental health? How is it similar to, or different from, physical health? How to notice signs of someone needing help. 

Tips and strategies for having a caring conversation with someone you might be worried about and methods of self-care for mind, body, soul, and surroundings. 

Snacks provided by the Friends of the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library.

Registration requested but walk ins are welcome. 

Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Phone: 404-286-6980

Hours
Mon, May 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, May 29, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Fri, May 31, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jun 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jun 07, 12:00pm - 12:45pm

Mon, Jun 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Rescheduled
Wed, Jun 12, 11:00am - 12:30pm
New date Wednesday, June 26, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jun 12, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jun 12, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Jun 13, 11:00am - 12:30pm
New date Wednesday, June 12, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Fri, Jun 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jun 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jun 26, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jun 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Jun 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm