Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Spice of the Month Club

2024-05-06 00:00:00 2024-05-06 23:59:00 America/New_York Spice of the Month Club Clarkston Library -

Monday, May 06
All day

Add to Calendar 2024-05-06 00:00:00 2024-05-06 23:59:00 America/New_York Spice of the Month Club Expand your cultural knowledge and culinary palate with the Spice of the Month Club Take & Make kit. Clarkston Library -

Expand your cultural knowledge and culinary palate with the Spice of the Month Club Take & Make kit.

Every month we will provide a kit containing a brief history of a new spice or spice blend, a list of cookbooks available through the DeKalb County Public Library featuring the spice, and a sample of the spice with an easy vegetarian recipe for you to try at home.

Kits will be given out on a first come first serve basis while supplies last.  

April-Za'atar

May- Jerk

June- Chaat Masala

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events | Informational Programs | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | |

Clarkston Library

Phone: 404-508-7175

Hours
Mon, May 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Clarkston Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Clarkston Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Jun 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Saturday, June 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, All day

Mon, Jun 03, All day

Tue, Jun 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm