Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Our Arabian Mountain Photographic Exploration

2024-04-22 00:00:00 2024-04-22 23:59:00 America/New_York Our Arabian Mountain Photographic Exploration Stonecrest Library -

Monday, April 22
All day

Add to Calendar 2024-04-22 00:00:00 2024-04-22 23:59:00 America/New_York Our Arabian Mountain Photographic Exploration “Our Arabia Mountain”- This photography exhibit features images from Stephen Robertson, Ruby D. and Curtis L. Todd. Explore the wonders of Arabia Mountain’s wonderful landscapes, wildlife, and flora! Stonecrest Library -

“Our Arabia Mountain”- This photography exhibit features images from Stephen Robertson, Ruby D. and Curtis L. Todd. Explore the wonders of Arabia Mountain’s wonderful landscapes, wildlife, and flora!

Stephen Robertson:


 As a Lithonia- Stonecrest native, Stephen hadn’t discovered Arabia Mountain until 2020 when he found his interest in hiking, jogging, and photography while exploring its territory.  Since then he has visited numerous times photographing its many beautiful features throughout the area. He’s a freelance photographer who enjoys sharing his experience through photos and hiking with friends and family.


Ruby D:


An avid hiker of Arabia Mountain, Ruby cherishes walking and exploring  its breathtaking views. It is a place where she seeks answers, meditate, and fellowship with loved ones. She hopes her photos will inspire others  to visit.


Curtis Todd:


Curtis L. Todd is a participant-observer and street photographer who also enjoys lensing nature and architectural subjects. He is a Professor in the School of Arts and Sciences at Atlanta Metropolitan State College.  

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | School Age | Family (All Ages) | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities | Exhibits |

TAGS: | featured | Arts | Art Exhibits | Adults |

Stonecrest Library

Phone: 770-482-3828

Hours
Mon, May 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Stonecrest Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Stonecrest Library page.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 03, All day

Mon, Jun 03, All day

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

Mon, Jun 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Tue, Jun 04, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Thu, Jun 06, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Fri, Jun 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Sat, Jun 08, 10:00am - 11:15am

Sat, Jun 08, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Sat, Jun 08, 2:30pm - 5:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Mon, Jun 10, All day

Mon, Jun 10, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

Mon, Jun 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

Tue, Jun 11, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

Wed, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 4:20pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Mon, Jun 17, All day

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Stonecrest Storytime Room
Registration opens Thursday, May 30 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 18, 2:55pm - 3:40pm
Stonecrest Storytime Room
Registration opens Thursday, May 30 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, All day

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:45pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium