Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Adventure Begins at Your Library Scavenger Hunt

Adventure Begins at Your Library Scavenger Hunt

Ages 6 to 12 years

2024-06-15 00:00:00 2024-06-15 23:59:00 America/New_York Adventure Begins at Your Library Scavenger Hunt Clarkston Library -

Saturday, June 15
All day

Add to Calendar 2024-06-15 00:00:00 2024-06-15 23:59:00 America/New_York Adventure Begins at Your Library Scavenger Hunt Go on an adventure inside the library with the library's mascot, Dog in the Woods. Match the clues to the corresponding park or museum pass and sign up for the 2024 Summer Reading Challenge! Clarkston Library -

Go on an adventure inside the library with the library's mascot, Dog in the Woods. Match the clues to the corresponding park or museum pass and sign up for the 2024 Summer Reading Challenge!

Find all of the passes throughout the library, and you will receive Summer Adventure swag to start you on your reading journey:

  • A gift from the library treasure box
  • A compass (ages 6 to 12)
  • Special bookmark featuring Dog in the Woods
  • Younger siblings (ages 0 to 5) will receive a nursery rhyme reader.

The Scavenger Hunt will take place at all DeKalb County Public Library branches from June 1 to June 15.

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation.

Clarkston Library

Phone: 404-508-7175

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Clarkston Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Clarkston Library page.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, All day

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm