Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Adventure Begins at Your Library Scavenger Hunt

Adventure Begins at Your Library Scavenger Hunt

Ages 6 to 12 years

2024-06-03 00:00:00 2024-06-03 23:59:00 America/New_York Adventure Begins at Your Library Scavenger Hunt County Line-Ellenwood Library -

Monday, June 03
All day

Add to Calendar 2024-06-03 00:00:00 2024-06-03 23:59:00 America/New_York Adventure Begins at Your Library Scavenger Hunt Go on an adventure inside the library with the library's mascot, Dog in the Woods. Match the clues to the corresponding park or museum pass and sign up for the 2024 Summer Reading Challenge! County Line-Ellenwood Library -

Go on an adventure inside the library with the library's mascot, Dog in the Woods. Match the clues to the corresponding park or museum pass and sign up for the 2024 Summer Reading Challenge!

Find all of the passes throughout the library, and you will receive Summer Adventure swag to start you on your reading journey:

  • A gift from the library treasure box
  • A compass (ages 6 to 12)
  • Special bookmark featuring Dog in the Woods
  • Younger siblings (ages 0 to 5) will receive a nursery rhyme reader.

The Scavenger Hunt will take place at all DeKalb County Public Library branches from June 1 to June 15.

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation.

County Line-Ellenwood Library

Phone: 404-241-1668

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Jun 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 1:00pm - 3:15pm

Sat, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Jul 17, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 2:45pm