Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Read to a Pet Partner

Read to a Pet Partner

Ages 5 to 12 years

2024-06-18 15:00:00 2024-06-18 16:20:00 America/New_York Read to a Pet Partner Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library -

Tuesday, June 18
3:00pm - 4:20pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-18 15:00:00 2024-06-18 16:20:00 America/New_York Read to a Pet Partner Children can preregister and practice their read-aloud skills by reading to two excellent canine listeners: Honey Duke or Mocha Java from Pet Partners therapy animal program. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library -

Children can preregister and practice their read-aloud skills by reading to two excellent canine listeners: Honey Duke or Mocha Java from Pet Partners therapy animal program.

Children will have a 20-minute private, one-on-one session with a gentle therapy dog. Registration required and open to the first 12 participants. Call or visit branch to register at 770.270.8234.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | Summer Reading Challenge | Reading | Pet Partners |

Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Phone: 770-270-8234

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library page.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Jun 19, 9:30am - 10:00am

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 9:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 25, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Tue, Jul 02, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jul 03, 9:30am - 10:00am

Fri, Jul 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Tue, Jul 09, 9:30am - 10:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 10, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jul 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, All day

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Tue, Jul 16, 9:30am - 10:00am

Tue, Jul 16, 3:00pm - 4:20pm

Wed, Jul 17, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm