Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Computer Basics Classes

Computer Basics Classes

2024-06-20 10:00:00 2024-06-20 12:00:00 America/New_York Computer Basics Classes Northlake-Barbara Loar Library -

Thursday, June 20
10:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-20 10:00:00 2024-06-20 12:00:00 America/New_York Computer Basics Classes This six-week class for beginner or intermediate computer users will cover basic computer skills, email, smartphone and smartphone apps, portals, job searching, scams, and cybersecurity. Northlake-Barbara Loar Library -

This six-week class for beginner or intermediate computer users will cover basic computer skills, email, smartphone and smartphone apps, portals, job searching, scams, and cybersecurity.

Sign Up for Free Computer Classes Today!

Topics include:

  • Basic Computer Skills
  • Email
  • Smartphone and Smartphone Apps
  • Health and School Portals
  • Job Searching
  • Scams and Cybersecurity

Classes begin May 23, 2024. To register contact Emily Matthews, IRC Adult Education Supervisor at 770.710.8736 or Emily.Matthews@rescue.org

Open to 12 participants.

                   

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | Computer Classes |

Northlake-Barbara Loar Library

Phone: 404-679-4408

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Thu, Jun 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jun 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, June 24 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Jul 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, July 1 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Jul 15, 11:00am - 1:00pm