Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: “CLICK!” The Animation Short

Registration now closed

“CLICK!” The Animation Short

Ages 13 to 17 years

2024-06-12 10:00:00 2024-06-12 14:00:00 America/New_York “CLICK!” The Animation Short Stonecrest Library - Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

Wednesday, June 12
10:00am - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-12 10:00:00 2024-06-12 14:00:00 America/New_York “CLICK!” The Animation Short In this three-day, hands-on workshop, presented by ASIFA-South, students will learn the basics of stop animation. Stonecrest Library - Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

Stonecrest Library

Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

In this three-day, hands-on workshop, presented by ASIFA-South, students will learn the basics of stop animation.

“CLICK!” is a collection of short animations framed in a pre-made retro television, giving the illusion of channel surfing.

Working in pairs, students learn the basics of stop animation as they build and animate individual shots. After the shots are completed, they are compiled into one film for a day of show and tell.

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs | Fun Activities | Classes | Arts and Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Stonecrest Library

Phone: 770-482-3828

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Stonecrest Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Stonecrest Library page.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 24, All day

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:45pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Sat, Jun 29, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Tue, Jul 02, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Thu, Jul 11, 11:30am - 1:30pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Sat, Jul 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Tue, Jul 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Tue, Jul 16, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 29 2024 at 2:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 6:45pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium