close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Green Card Youth Voices

Immigration Stories from an Atlanta High School

2018-11-17 15:30:00 2018-11-17 17:00:00 America/New_York Green Card Youth Voices Brookhaven Library

Saturday, November 17
3:30pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-17 15:30:00 2018-11-17 17:00:00 America/New_York Green Card Youth Voices Current and former DeKalb County high school students who contributed to the book: Green Card Youth Voices will speak at the Decatur and Brookhaven Libraries. Brookhaven Library

Current and former DeKalb County high school students who contributed to the book: Green Card Youth Voices will speak at the Decatur and Brookhaven Libraries.

Come hear about the challenges from their immigration journeys, how the contribute to their new homes and their hopes for the future. Together let’s build the bridges of understanding.

AGE GROUP: | Family (All Ages) |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs |

TAGS: | Civic Engagement |

Brookhaven Library

Phone: 404-848-7141

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Brookhaven Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Brookhaven Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Apr 23, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Apr 23, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Apr 24, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 25, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Apr 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 29, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, May 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, May 01, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Thu, May 02, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, May 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, May 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 07, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, May 07, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Tue, May 07, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, May 07, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Fri, May 10, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, May 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, May 13, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, May 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, May 15, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, May 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, May 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm