close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

You Are Not Alone: Support and Resources for Care Partners

2018-11-14 18:00:00 2018-11-14 19:30:00 America/New_York You Are Not Alone: Support and Resources for Care Partners Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Wednesday, November 14
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-14 18:00:00 2018-11-14 19:30:00 America/New_York You Are Not Alone: Support and Resources for Care Partners In recognition of National Caregiver Month, this interactive workshop is designed to improve the quality of life of care partners and persons living with dementia. Refreshments will be provided. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

In recognition of National Caregiver Month, this interactive workshop is designed to improve the quality of life of care partners and persons living with dementia. Refreshments will be provided.

Although being a care partner is demanding, it can also be rewarding. Nancy Kriseman, LCSW and author of Mindful Caregiver will discuss:

  • Care Partner Tools
  • Understanding Dementia
  • Verbal and Non-verbal Communication
  • Behavioral Expressions
  • Safety in the Home
  • Caring for the Care Partner
  • Designing Strength-Based Activities

Program sponsored by DeKalb County Human Services, Geriatric Consulting, Dementia Spotlight Foundation and DeKalb County Public Library.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events |

TAGS: | Help | Health |

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Phone: 404-679-4404

Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Mon, May 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, May 24, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Tue, May 28, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Wed, May 29, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thu, May 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, May 31, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 10:15am - 11:00am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jun 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 10:15am - 11:15am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Studio

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 07, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 10:15am - 11:00am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 10:15am - 11:00am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 10:15am - 11:00am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 18, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room