close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

You Are Not Alone: Support and Resources for Care Partners

2018-11-14 18:00:00 2018-11-14 19:30:00 America/New_York You Are Not Alone: Support and Resources for Care Partners Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Wednesday, November 14
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-14 18:00:00 2018-11-14 19:30:00 America/New_York You Are Not Alone: Support and Resources for Care Partners In recognition of National Caregiver Month, this interactive workshop is designed to improve the quality of life of care partners and persons living with dementia. Refreshments will be provided. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

In recognition of National Caregiver Month, this interactive workshop is designed to improve the quality of life of care partners and persons living with dementia. Refreshments will be provided.

Although being a care partner is demanding, it can also be rewarding. Nancy Kriseman, LCSW and author of Mindful Caregiver will discuss:

  • Care Partner Tools
  • Understanding Dementia
  • Verbal and Non-verbal Communication
  • Behavioral Expressions
  • Safety in the Home
  • Caring for the Care Partner
  • Designing Strength-Based Activities

Program sponsored by DeKalb County Human Services, Geriatric Consulting, Dementia Spotlight Foundation and DeKalb County Public Library.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events |

TAGS: | Help | Health |

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Phone: 404-679-4404

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 22, 10:15am - 11:00am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 22, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 22, 4:30pm - 7:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jul 23, 4:30pm - 7:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 24, 4:30pm - 7:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 26, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 29, 10:15am - 11:00am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 29, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jul 30, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:00am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 02, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Aug 06, 10:15am - 11:15am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 09, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Aug 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 16, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Aug 20, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room