close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Yoga Adventures

2019-01-12 10:30:00 2019-01-12 11:30:00 America/New_York Yoga Adventures Brookhaven Library

Saturday, January 12
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-01-12 10:30:00 2019-01-12 11:30:00 America/New_York Yoga Adventures Yoga instructor Brenda Barr will lead children in the practice of gentle movement and breathing exercises. Brookhaven Library

Yoga instructor Brenda Barr will lead children in the practice of gentle movement and breathing exercises.

This class will improve motor skills, facilitate relaxation, improve focus, reduce anxiety, and develop skills for self-regulation. Bring your own mats if you have them.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | |

Brookhaven Library

Phone: 404-848-7141

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Brookhaven Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Brookhaven Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 22, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jan 22, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jan 22, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jan 22, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jan 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Jan 23, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Jan 23, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Jan 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jan 29, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Wed, Jan 30, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Jan 30, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Feb 04, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Feb 06, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 12, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Feb 12, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Feb 12, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Feb 12, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 16, 2:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 20, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 20, 11:00am - 11:30am