close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

DIY Mini Lunar New Year Lanterns

Ages 11 to 18 years

2019-01-15 18:00:00 2019-01-15 19:00:00 America/New_York DIY Mini Lunar New Year Lanterns Hairston Crossing Library

Tuesday, January 15
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-15 18:00:00 2019-01-15 19:00:00 America/New_York DIY Mini Lunar New Year Lanterns Teens learn about the Lunar New Year and decorate their own mini paper lantern! Hairston Crossing Library

Teens learn about the Lunar New Year and decorate their own mini paper lantern!

Open to the first 20 participants. 

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | paper lantern | lunar new year | Crafts | chinese nw year |

Hairston Crossing Library

Phone: 404-508-7170

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Hairston Crossing Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Hairston Crossing Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 22, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jan 23, 11:30am - 1:30pm

Wed, Jan 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Jan 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sat, Jan 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jan 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Feb 01, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Feb 04, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Feb 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Feb 08, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Sat, Feb 09, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Feb 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Feb 11, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Feb 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Feb 16, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 18, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 20, 11:30am - 1:30pm