close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

English as a Second Language

2019-01-14 10:30:00 2019-01-14 12:00:00 America/New_York English as a Second Language Chamblee Library

Monday, January 14
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-14 10:30:00 2019-01-14 12:00:00 America/New_York English as a Second Language Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library. Chamblee Library

Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library.

For more information, call Literacy Action at 404.377.7323 or DCPL Literacy Services at 404.508.7190, ext. 2240.

This is a repeating event.  See below for full schedule:

  • Mondays, 10:30-12:00 p.m. Chamblee Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library
  • Mondays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Brookhaven Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Clarkston Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Wednesdays, 12:30-2:00 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Saturdays, 10:00-11:30 a.m. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library
  • Saturdays, Noon-1:30 p.m. Doraville Library

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | English as a Second Language |

Chamblee Library

Phone: 770-936-1380

Hours
Mon, Mar 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Mar 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 24 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Chamblee Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Chamblee Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Mar 23, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 26, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Tue, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 27, 10:15am - 11:00am

Mon, Apr 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 01, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Apr 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Apr 02, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Wed, Apr 03, 10:15am - 11:00am

Sat, Apr 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Apr 08, 10:15am - 12:15pm

Mon, Apr 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Apr 09, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Tue, Apr 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 10, 10:15am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Apr 13, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Apr 15, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Apr 16, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Wed, Apr 17, 10:15am - 11:00am

Sat, Apr 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm