close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

English as a Second Language

2019-01-14 10:30:00 2019-01-14 12:00:00 America/New_York English as a Second Language Chamblee Library

Monday, January 14
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-14 10:30:00 2019-01-14 12:00:00 America/New_York English as a Second Language Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library. Chamblee Library

Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library.

For more information, call Literacy Action at 404.377.7323 or DCPL Literacy Services at 404.508.7190, ext. 2240.

This is a repeating event.  See below for full schedule:

  • Mondays, 10:30-12:00 p.m. Chamblee Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library
  • Mondays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Brookhaven Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Clarkston Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Wednesdays, 12:30-2:00 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Saturdays, 10:00-11:30 a.m. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library
  • Saturdays, Noon-1:30 p.m. Doraville Library

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | English as a Second Language |

Chamblee Library

Phone: 770-936-1380

Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Chamblee Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Chamblee Library page.

Upcoming events

Fri, May 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, May 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 04, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Wed, Jun 05, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Jun 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 10:15am - 12:15pm

Mon, Jun 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 11, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 10:15am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Jun 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 18, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Wed, Jun 19, 10:15am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 20, 10:00am - 3:30pm