close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

English as a Second Language

2019-01-15 18:00:00 2019-01-15 19:30:00 America/New_York English as a Second Language Decatur Library

Tuesday, January 15
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-15 18:00:00 2019-01-15 19:30:00 America/New_York English as a Second Language Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library. Decatur Library

Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library.

For more information, call Literacy Action at 404.377.7323 or DCPL Literacy Services at 404.508.7190, ext. 2240.

This is a repeating event.  See below for full schedule:

  • Mondays, 10:30-12:00 p.m. Chamblee Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library
  • Mondays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Brookhaven Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Clarkston Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Wednesdays, 12:30-2:00 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Saturdays, 10:00-11:30 a.m. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library
  • Saturdays, Noon-1:30 p.m. Doraville Library

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | English as a Second Language |

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jan 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jan 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jan 22, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jan 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jan 23, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jan 23, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jan 23, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jan 25, 11:30am - 4:30pm

Sun, Jan 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jan 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Decatur Library Auditorium
Mon, Jan 28, 7:15pm - 9:00pm

Tue, Jan 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jan 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jan 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jan 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jan 30, 10:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jan 30, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Decatur Library Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 30, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Feb 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Feb 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 05, 7:15pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Feb 06, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Decatur Library Auditorium
Thu, Feb 07, 7:15pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Feb 09, 9:00am - 3:00pm

Sat, Feb 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Feb 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Feb 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 12, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Decatur Library Auditorium
Tue, Feb 12, 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Feb 13, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Feb 14, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Feb 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Feb 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Feb 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Feb 20, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Feb 20, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Feb 20, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Decatur Library Auditorium
Thu, Feb 21, 7:15pm - 9:00pm