close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

English as a Second Language

2019-05-08 12:30:00 2019-05-08 14:00:00 America/New_York English as a Second Language Decatur Library

Wednesday, May 08
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-08 12:30:00 2019-05-08 14:00:00 America/New_York English as a Second Language Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library. Decatur Library

Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library.

For more information, call Literacy Action at 404.377.7323 or DCPL Literacy Services at 404.508.7190, ext. 2240.

This is a repeating event.  See below for full schedule:

  • Mondays, 10:30-12:00 p.m. Chamblee Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library
  • Mondays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Brookhaven Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Clarkston Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Wednesdays, 12:30-2:00 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Saturdays, 10:00-11:30 a.m. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library
  • Saturdays, Noon-1:30 p.m. Doraville Library

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | English as a Second Language |

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Mon, May 20, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Tue, May 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, May 21, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 22, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, May 22, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Thu, May 23, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Sat, May 25, 9:00am - 3:00pm

Tue, May 28, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 29, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, May 29, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Fri, May 31, 11:30am - 4:30pm

Mon, Jun 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Jun 08, 11:00am - 12:10pm

Sat, Jun 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 12, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jun 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 18, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Jun 19, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 3:30pm - 5:30pm