close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

English as a Second Language

2019-02-16 10:00:00 2019-02-16 11:30:00 America/New_York English as a Second Language Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Saturday, February 16
10:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-02-16 10:00:00 2019-02-16 11:30:00 America/New_York English as a Second Language Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library.

For more information, call Literacy Action at 404.377.7323 or DCPL Literacy Services at 404.508.7190, ext. 2240.

This is a repeating event.  See below for full schedule:

  • Mondays, 10:30-12:00 p.m. Chamblee Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library
  • Mondays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Brookhaven Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Clarkston Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Wednesdays, 12:30-2:00 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Saturdays, 10:00-11:30 a.m. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library
  • Saturdays, Noon-1:30 p.m. Doraville Library

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | English as a Second Language |

Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Phone: 770-270-8234

Hours
Mon, Feb 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Feb 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 17 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library page.

Upcoming events

Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library Meeting Room
Fri, Feb 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Feb 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Feb 16, 10:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 19, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Feb 20, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Feb 20, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library Meeting Room
Fri, Feb 22, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Feb 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Feb 23, 10:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 26, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Feb 27, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Feb 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Mar 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Mar 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 02, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Mar 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Mar 05, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Mar 06, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Mar 06, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Mar 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Mar 12, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Mar 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, March 4 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 13, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Mar 13, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Mar 14, 3:00pm - 4:20pm

Fri, Mar 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Mar 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 11:30am