close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

English as a Second Language

Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library.

For more information, call Literacy Action at 404.377.7323 or DCPL Literacy Services at 404.508.7190, ext. 2240.

This is a repeating event.  See below for full schedule:

  • Mondays, 10:30-12:00 p.m. Chamblee Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library
  • Mondays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Brookhaven Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Clarkston Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Wednesdays, 12:30-2:00 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Saturdays, 10:00-11:30 a.m. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library
  • Saturdays, Noon-1:30 p.m. Doraville Library

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | English as a Second Language |

Doraville Library

Phone: 770-936-3852

Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, May 21 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 Closed
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Doraville Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Doraville Library page.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Sat, May 25, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, May 25, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Jun 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 01, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Jun 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, Jun 08, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, Jun 15, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm