close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Journaling to Joy

2019-01-12 11:30:00 2019-01-12 13:00:00 America/New_York Journaling to Joy Scott Candler Library

Saturday, January 12
11:30am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-12 11:30:00 2019-01-12 13:00:00 America/New_York Journaling to Joy Journal writing provides support and clarity to help you release tension, frustration, and anger, while tapping into the hidden creative powers of your mind. Scott Candler Library

Journal writing provides support and clarity to help you release tension, frustration, and anger, while tapping into the hidden creative powers of your mind.

Presented by author and Certified Life Coach, Helen Mitchell.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | writing | journals | journaling |

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jun 21, All day

Fri, Jun 21, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 27, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jun 28, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Jun 29, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jul 05, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm