close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Black History Month Trivia Challenge

2019-02-15 10:00:00 2019-02-15 17:00:00 America/New_York Black History Month Trivia Challenge Scott Candler Library

Friday, February 15
10:00am - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-15 10:00:00 2019-02-15 17:00:00 America/New_York Black History Month Trivia Challenge How well do you know your black history? Pick up the Black History Month Trivia Challenge at the circulation desk and challenge yourself to answer all the questions correctly to win a prize. Scott Candler Library

How well do you know your black history? Pick up the Black History Month Trivia Challenge at the circulation desk and challenge yourself to answer all the questions correctly to win a prize.

This program will run during branch hours from Friday, February 1, 2019 through Thursday, February 28, 2019.  The deadline to return trivia answers is Thursday, February 28, at 5:00 p.m. Funding is provided by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities | Contests |

TAGS: | Trivia | quiz | Prizes | Holidays | black history month |

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, Feb 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Feb 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 17 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Fri, Feb 15, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fri, Feb 15, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Feb 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 20, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Feb 22, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fri, Feb 22, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Wed, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Feb 28, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Mar 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Mar 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Mar 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm