close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Black History Month @ the Movies: Queen of Katwe

2019-02-15 11:00:00 2019-02-15 13:00:00 America/New_York Black History Month @ the Movies: Queen of Katwe Scott Candler Library

Friday, February 15
11:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-15 11:00:00 2019-02-15 13:00:00 America/New_York Black History Month @ the Movies: Queen of Katwe Based on the true story of a young girl from Uganda whose life changes after being introduced to the game of chess. She is determined to pursue her dream of becoming an international chess champion. Scott Candler Library

Based on the true story of a young girl from Uganda whose life changes after being introduced to the game of chess. She is determined to pursue her dream of becoming an international chess champion.

Rated PG.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens | Seniors | Family (All Ages) | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies |

TAGS: | movies | black history month | africans | african americans |

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Nov 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Nov 14, 11:30am - 1:30pm
This event is full

Fri, Nov 15, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Nov 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Nov 20, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Nov 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Nov 21, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Fri, Nov 22, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Fri, Nov 29, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Dec 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Dec 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Dec 06, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Dec 09, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Dec 10, 11:30am - 1:30pm

Tue, Dec 10, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Dec 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 12, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Dec 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Dec 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm