close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Open Lab for Job Seekers

2019-02-14 10:00:00 2019-02-14 12:00:00 America/New_York Open Lab for Job Seekers Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Thursday, February 14
10:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-14 10:00:00 2019-02-14 12:00:00 America/New_York Open Lab for Job Seekers Our computer lab will be set up so you can have expanded time to conduct job searches and fill out online job applications. Library staff will be on hand to answer basic questions. Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Our computer lab will be set up so you can have expanded time to conduct job searches and fill out online job applications. Library staff will be on hand to answer basic questions.

You can create or update your resume using Microsoft Word or Job & Career Accelerator and improve work skills with online tutorials. Open to first 5 participants

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs |

TAGS: | Life Skills | Job Seeker | Job Search | Job Readiness |

Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Phone: 404-286-6980

Hours
Mon, Feb 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Feb 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 17 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Feb 16, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 16, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Sat, Feb 16, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 20, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Feb 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Mon, Feb 25, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, Feb 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Feb 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 27, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Feb 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Mar 01, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Mar 04, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, Mar 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Mar 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Mar 07, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 11, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, Mar 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 11, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Mar 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 5:00pm