close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Art/Lab

Ages 7 to 12 years

2019-04-30 15:30:00 2019-04-30 16:30:00 America/New_York Art/Lab Clarkston Library

Tuesday, April 30
3:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-30 15:30:00 2019-04-30 16:30:00 America/New_York Art/Lab Explore different art and science principles with hands on crafts and experiments. Clarkston Library

Explore different art and science principles with hands on crafts and experiments.

March 12: Symmetry Sculptures
March 19: Draw Bots
March 26: Secret Messages
April 9: Transfer Drawings
April 16: Egg Science
April 23: Origami
April 30: Escape Room

Open to first 30 participants. Younger children may need an adult to help them complete the project. 

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | STEAM | Arts & Crafts |

Clarkston Library

Phone: 404-508-7175

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Clarkston Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Clarkston Library page.

Upcoming events

Fri, Sep 20, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Sep 21, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Sep 21, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Sep 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Sep 23, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Sep 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Sep 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Sep 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Sep 25, 11:15am - 12:15pm

Wed, Sep 25, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Sep 26, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Fri, Sep 27, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Fri, Sep 27, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Sep 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Sep 30, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 30, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Oct 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Oct 02, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Oct 03, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Fri, Oct 04, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Fri, Oct 04, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Oct 05, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Oct 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Oct 09, 11:15am - 12:15pm

Wed, Oct 09, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Oct 10, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Oct 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Oct 11, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Oct 12, 11:00am - 1:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Oct 12, 2:00pm - 4:20pm

Mon, Oct 14, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Oct 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Oct 16, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 18, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Oct 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Oct 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Oct 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm